What We Do
Meet The Board
Board Minutes
What you can do
Job Opportunities
Contact Us
Photo Gallery

Box 1740
Gimli, Manitoba  R0C 1B0
Phone: 204-642-7578
Fax: 204-642-7581

Facebook Twitter YouTube Email Us RSS


The East Interlake Watershed District (EIWD) is an organization of neighbouring municipalities, towns, and villages working together as a watershed community with the Province of Manitoba to promote the sustainable use and management of land and water resources within the East Interlake region of Manitoba.
The EIWD members include:
  • The Rural Municipalities of:
    • Armstrong
    • Bifrost-Riverton
    • Fisher
    • Gimli
    • Grahamdale
    • Rockwood
    • Rosser
    • St. Andrews
    • West St. Paul
    • Woodlands
  • The Towns of:
    • Arborg
    • Stonewall
    • Teulon
    • Winnipeg Beach
  • The Village of:
    • Dunnottar
  • The City of Selkirk
  • Government of Manitoba
These member communities are divided into four subdistricts along watershed boundaries. The Board Chair from each subdistrict is appointed to the executive EIWD Board, as well as an appointed official from the Province of Manitoba. The current Chairman of the EIWD Board is Garry Wasylowski.

EIWD consists of four subwatersheds:
  1. Fisher-Mantagao River
  2. Icelandic-Washow Bay
  3. Willow Creek
  4. Netley-Grassmere